FR | EN

« LES ÉMERGENCES »

« LES ÉMERGENCES »

Created by TROIS C-L in 2015, “Les Emergences” encompasses a support programme for contemporary creations, in various forms, as well as a series of public performances. The objective of the project is to give greater visibility to emerging choreographic signatures within the artistic landscape of Luxembourg whilst creating a connection between the young creators and the general public.

Through the first three editions of the “Les Emergences” programme, TROIS C-L has developed an innovative project as much in its format as its content. By offering artists theoretical and practical coaching modules, financial support in creating their work and a series of performances aimed at the general public, TROIS C-L has created a plan that combines all their objectives: artistic production and creation, training choreographers in Luxembourg, raise awareness to the general public about choreographycontemporary dance.

How do we define “emerging choreographic talent” ?

There has been much debate about emerging artistic talent over the years. It remains, however, a vague notion.  By initiating this programme, TROIS C-L has increased their commitment to emerging choreographic talent, as have many institutions and organisations throughout Europe who have made choreography a priority in their objectives. Encouraging emerging choreographic talent today means asking oneself this question: what will dance be in the future?

Emerging choreographic talent cannot be defined in terms of generation or age range – a definition which would only encompass “young” creators. It has more to do with a point in time in the choreographer’s journey as they search for an artistic identity, looking for their style, their signature, their choreographic vocabulary.  For this reason, the term emerging choreographic talent may take a variety of forms.

Defining artists as emerging comes down to considering new productions or forms that stand out from the norm in order to gain visibility or recognition in the professional environment and from the public. This in-between phase has no rules in terms of timescale and is variable depending on the artist. It is, however, a compulsory step in order to assert what it is the artist has to say, what is important to the artist and what the artist is.

LES ÉMERGENCES – Vol. 5

- 11.04. + 19.-22.04.2018

LES ÉMERGENCES - Vol. 4

- 19.04. + 03.-06.05.2017

LES ÉMERGENCES - Vol. 3

- 11.04. + 27.-30.04.2016

LES ÉMERGENCES - Vol. 2

- 09.11. + 19.-22.11.2015

LES ÉMERGENCES - Vol. 1

- 15.04. + 23.-26.04.2015

FR | EN

Événements

« LES ÉMERGENCES »

Initié par le TROIS C-L en 2015, « Les Émergences » englobe un programme de soutien à la création contemporaine, sous diverses formes, ainsi qu’un cycle de représentations publiques. L’objectif du projet est de mettre en valeur les signatures chorégraphiques en devenir dans le paysage artistique au Luxembourg, tout en créant des ponts entre les jeunes créateurs et le grand public

A travers la mise en place des trois premières éditions du programme des « Émergences », le TROIS C-L a donné naissance à un projet innovant tant dans la forme que dans le fond. En proposant des modules d’accompagnement théorique et pratique aux artistes, un soutien financier pour la création d’une oeuvre et une série de représentations destinées au grand public, le TROIS C-L a conçu un dispositif à la croisée de ses missions : production et création artistique, formation des chorégraphes au Luxembourg, promotion de la danse contemporaine, sensibilisation du grand public à l’art chorégraphique.

Comment définir « l’émergence chorégraphique » ?

La question de l’émergence est présente depuis des années dans le débat artistique mais reste néanmoins une notion vague. En initiant ce programme, le TROIS C-L renforce son engagement en faveur de l’émergence chorégraphique, tout comme de nombreuses structures et institutions en Europe qui en font une priorité dans leurs missions. Encourager l’émergence chorégraphique équivaut aujourd’hui à se poser cette question : que va être la danse de demain ?

L’émergence chorégraphique ne peut être définie en terme de générations ou de tranche d’âge – définition qui ne réunirait alors que les « jeunes » créateurs. Elle correspond davantage à un temps donné dans le parcours d’un(e) chorégraphe en quête d’une identité artistique, cherchant son écriture, sa signature, son vocabulaire chorégraphique. De ce fait, elle recouvre une diversité d’esthétiques.

Qualifier des artistes d’émergents revient à évoquer des oeuvres ou des formes nouvelles qui sortent de l’ombre pour acquérir une visibilité et une reconnaissance par le milieu professionnel et le public. Cette phase d’entredeux ne connaît pas de règle sur l’échelle du temps et est tout aussi variable en fonction des artistes. Elle est en revanche un passage obligé pour affirmer ce que l’on a à dire, ce que l’on défend et ce que l’on est.

LES ÉMERGENCES – Vol. 4

- 19.04. + 03.-06.06.2017

LES ÉMERGENCES – Vol. 3

- 11.04. + 27.-30.04.2016

LES ÉMERGENCES – Vol. 2

- 09.11. + 19.-22.11.2015

LES ÉMERGENCES – Vol. 1

- 15.04. + 23.-26.04.2015 - Cercle Cité + Banannefabrik