3 DU TROIS OCTOBER | Multi-sensory experimentation

Mandatory reservation
© Arnoldas Kubilius

At your next rendez-vous with dance:
Explore the link between dance and painting, a research by the LUCODA Collective for ESCH22, before immersing yourself in the multiver- sities with Katarzyna Baran. All this will be completed by a conference on research into decadence by the Compagnie Eddi Van Tsui.

> Work in progress

The ChoreoChroma project was born from the common will of the Pavle Beljanski Memorial Collection and the Lucoda collective to explore together the links between dance and painting. Encouraged by the two European Capitals of Culture that will be Esch and Novi Sad, the collaborative project has developed into a creative and cultural exchange project, with as a starting point the painting by Serbian artist Sava Šumanović, Lunch on the grass. Thus begins a multimedia research work, mixing dance, painting, video, music and photography, questioning their relationship to time and space, their respective differences and similarities, to allow a common form of expression to emerge. The public will be invited to participate in a multidimensional experience, a choreographic performance that is at once sensory, auditory and visual, inviting them to explore works of historical heritage with a contemporary eye.

Dance and choreography: Rhiannon Morgan & Giovanni Zazzera | Painting: Chantal Maquet | Video: Melting Pol & Gilles Seyler | Music: Ljubomir Nikola | Photography: Guido Bosua

> This project is also supported by Novi Sad 2022, European Capital of Culture, The Pavle Beljanski Memorial Collection and the TROIS C-L – Centre de Création Chorégraphique Luxembourgeois.

ALFA CENTAURI – KATARZYNA BARAN

> Exit from residency in the framework of an international cooperation with MIT (PL)

ALFA CENTAURI deals with the issue of multiverse and the phenomenon of time in combination with the human being, through dance theatre. Physics, philosophy and art are mutually linked. Human DNA is a cosmos and every cell in the body contains all the information about itself. The neuronal connections in the brain are like galaxies, constellations. The body and space. Stillness and movement. Memories and emptiness. What are we in the face of this immensity? Who are we? When are we?
We thought for so long that our moments were falling – into each other, into the next, in a long thread suspended between the beginning and the end. We were so blind. They surround us. They fall around us like confetti. We carry a void. We have space inside us. We have the cosmos within us. We are one.

Concept: Katarzyna Baran | Choreography: Katarzyna Baran, Kamil Wawrzuta, Bartosz Bandura | Music: Michał Chytkowski, Tom Ogrodnik

DECADENCE. NOTHING BINDING YOU TO REACT – Eddi Van Tsui Cie

> Conference

After long, seemingly carefree years marked by near-death battles over discounted pots of spreadable chocolate, the world seems to have become an inexhaustible sottisier. A place where madmen, hilarious and armed, celebrate their victory. Will the survival instinct mobilise? Will we fall into resignation and je-m’en-foutisme?
It is around the subject of decadence that the artists wanted to develop a new artistic repertoire, between dance and dubbing, they experiment with text and movement. The conference is an overview of their research process.

(H)OMBERS – Arnoldas Kubilius

> Exhibition

Shadows cast on male forms, male forms plunged into shadow, these are the subjects of (H)OMBRES, the exhibition by Arnoldas Kubilius, a Lithuanian photographer living in Luxembourg. The title combines the Spanish word ‘hombres’, meaning men, and the French word ‘ombres’. The exhibition reveals Arnoldas’ fascination with the shape of the male body. It presents some of the works found in his recent self-published book, also entitled (H)OMBRES, produced with the support of the Luxembourg Ministry of Culture.

The video, accompanying the exhibition, will feature a selection of Arnoldas’ latest works combined with an ethereal piece of music composed and performed by the Luxembourg-based band ThalamusProject (@thalamusproject_).

Photography: Arnoldas Kubilius | Music: ThalamusProject

> The exhibition is organised with the support of BIL’s Independence Foundation.

A project of : TROIS C-L – Centre de Création Chorégraphique Luxembourgeois
With the financial support of: Ministry of Culture, City of Luxembourg.

décembre 2022

samedi 10 décembre

3 DU TROIS OCTOBRE | Expérimentation multisensorielle

Réservation obligatoire
© Arnoldas Kubilius

Lors de votre prochain rendez-vous avec la danse :
Explorez le lien entre la danse et la peinture, une recherche du Collectif LUCODA pour ESCH22, avant de s’immerger dans les multiver-ces univers avec Katarzyna Baran. Le tout complété par une conférence autour d’une recherche autour de la décadence de la part de la Cie Eddi Van Tsui.

 

CHOREOCHROMA — LUCODA

> Work in progress

Le projet ChoreoChroma est né de la volonté commune du Pavle Beljanski Memorial Collection et du collectif Lucoda d’explorer ensemble les liens entre danse et peinture. Encouragé par les deux Capitales Européennes de la Culture que seront Esch et Novi Sad, le projet de collaboration s’est développé pour devenir un projet de création et d’échanges culturels, avec pour point de départ le tableau de l’artiste serbe Sava Šumanović, Déjeuner sur l’herbe. Commence donc un travail de recherche multimédia, mêlant danse, peinture, vidéo, musique et photographie, questionnant leurs rapport au temps et à l’espace, leurs différences et similitudes respectives, pour permettre à une forme d’expression commune d’émerger. Le public sera invité à participer à une expérience multidimensionnelle, une performance chorégraphique à la fois sensorielle, auditive et visuelle, invitant à explorer avec un regard contemporain les œuvres du patrimoine historique.

Danse et chorégraphie : Rhiannon Morgan & Giovanni Zazzera | Peinture : Chantal Maquet | Vidéo : Melting Pol & Gilles Seyler | Musique : Ljubomir Nikola | Photographie : Guido Bosua

> Ce projet est également soutenu par Novi Sad 2022, Capitale Européenne de la Culture, The Pavle Beljanski Memorial Collection et le TROIS C-L Centre de Création Chorégraphique Luxembourgeois.

 

ALFA CENTAURI — KATARZYNA BARAN

> Sortie de résidence dans le cadre d’une coopération internationale avec le MIT (PL)

ALFA CENTAURI traite de la question des multivers et du phénomène du temps en combinaison avec l’être humain, par le biais de la danse-théâtre. La physique, la philosophie et l’art sont mutuellement liés. L’ADN humain est un cosmos et chaque cellule du corps contient toutes les informations sur elle-même. Les connexions neuronales dans le cerveau sont comme des galaxies, des constellations. Le corps et l’espace. L’immobilité et le mouvement. Souvenirs et vide. Que sommes-nous face à cette immensité ? Qui sommes-nous ? Quand sommes-nous ?
Nous avons pensé pendant si longtemps que nos moments tombaient – l’un dans l’autre, dans le suivant, en un long fil suspendu entre le début et la fin. Nous étions si aveugles. Ils nous entourent. Ils tombent autour de nous comme des confettis. Nous portons un vide. Nous avons de l’espace en nous. Nous avons le cosmos en nous. Nous sommes un.

Concept : Katarzyna Baran | Chorégraphie : Katarzyna Baran, Kamil Wawrzuta, Bartosz Bandura | Musique : Michał Chytkowski, Tom Ogrodnik

 

DÉCADENCE. RIEN NE VOUS OBLIGE À RÉAGIR — Cie Eddi Van Tsui

> Conférence

Après de longues années plus ou moins insoucieuses en apparence, marquées par des batailles presque mortelles pour des pots de chocolat tartinable en promo, le monde semble être devenu un sottisier inépuisable. Un lieu où les fous, hilares et armés, célèbrent leur victoire. L’instinct de survie, se mobilisera-t-il ? Sombrera-t-on dans la résignation et le je-m’en-foutisme ?
C’est autour du sujet de la décadence que les artistes ont souhaité développer un nouveau répertoire artistique, entre danse et doublage, ils expérimentent avec le texte et le mouvement. La conférence est un aperçu de leur processus de recherche.

 

(H)OMBRES — Arnoldas Kubilius

> Exposition

Des ombres portées sur des formes masculines, des formes masculines plongées dans l’ombre, tels sont les sujets de (H)OMBRES, l’exposition d’Arnoldas Kubilius, photographe lituanien vivant au Luxembourg. Le titre combine le mot espagnol « hombres », qui signifie hommes, et le mot français « ombres ». L’exposition révèle la fascination d’Arnoldas pour les formes du corps masculin. Elle présente certaines des œuvres que l’on retrouve dans son récent livre auto-édité, également intitulé (H)OMBRES, réalisé avec le soutien du ministère de la Culture du Luxembourg.

La vidéo, accompagnant l’exposition, présentera une sélection des dernières oeuvres d’Arnoldas combinée à un morceau de musique éthéré composé et interprété par le groupe ThalamusProject (@thalamusproject_), basé au Luxembourg.

Photographie : Arnoldas Kubilius | Musique : ThalamusProject

> L’exposition est organisée avec le soutien de la Fondation Indépendance de la BIL.

Un projet du : TROIS C-L – Centre de Création Chorégraphique Luxembourgeois
Avec le soutien financier du : Ministère de la Culture, Ville de Luxembourg