FR | EN

Artists / Choreographers

Annick Schadeck

Annick Schadeck Born 1989 in Luxembourg, Annick Schadeck discovers classical and jazz dance at the conservatoire de la ville de Luxembourg. She continues her training at thePalucca Schoolin Dresden (DE) and is subsequently offered a corps de ballet position in the company of the Semper Opera Ballet Dresdenunder the direction of Aaron S. Watkin (CA). During this period she is performing several masterpieces of the classical repertoire. Subsequently, she joins Ballets Jazz de Montréalunder the direction of Louis Robitaille (CA) where she is given the opportunity to perform pieces by Mauro Bigonzetti (IT) and Aszure Barton (CA) amongst others. With this company she performs all over the world. Back in Europe Annick joins the Landestheater Innsbruckunder the direction of Enrique Gasa Valga (ES), working with choreographers such as Angel Rodriguez (ES) and Stefan Thoss (DE). 

Interested in broadening her artistic experiences, Annick decides to start working in the freelance scene in 2012/2013. In San Francisco she collaborates with Zhukov Dance Theatreunder the eye of Yuri Zhukov (RU) and back in Europe, she works within companies such as GMballetwith Giorgio Mancini (IT), Ballet Preljocaj(FR), Zemmourballet(FR) or theDeutsche Oper Berlinamongst others. In paralell she collaborates with choreographers such as Blanca Li (ES), Patrick King (US), Benoit Swan Pouffer (US) and several choreographers from the local scene in Luxembourg. In 2013 she receives the ING award for young artists.

In 2015 and in collaboration with Michèle Tonteling (LU), she develops her first solo called d`Steckwith the support of TROIS-C-L and the Service national de la Jeunesse. This collaboration extends towards 2016 with the creation of the solo ParticlesContinuous fileis her last choreographic work, premiered in 2018 and conceived for 2 musicians and 2 dancers.

Nowadays, Annick Schadeck divides her worktime between Berlin and Luxembourg, with performance, choreographic and teaching projects. Furthermore she collaborates with theater directors such as Charel Müller or Marion Rothaar to bring choreographic proposals into their work.

Her upcoming projects include a new creation by Marguerite Donlon (IR) and the retransmission of a solo by Liliana Barros (PT), in Switzerland, Germany and Luxembourg and a choreographic residence with writer Luc Spada at the Uferstudios in Berlin; a FOCUNA scolarship.

More information :

D’Steck (2015)

www.annickschadeck.com

Photo © Nicolas Le Forestier

FR | EN

Artistes / Chorégraphes

Annick Schadeck

Annick Schadeck Luxembourgeoise née en 1989, Annick Schadeck découvre la danse classique et jazz au conservatoire de musique de la ville de Luxembourg. Elle poursuit sa formation à Dresde à la Palucca Schule (DE) pour ensuite rejoindre le corps de ballet du Semper Oper Dresden sous la direction de Aaron S. Watkin (CA). Elle y apparait dans plusieurs pièces du répertoire classique. Après cette année de formation, elle rejoint les Ballets Jazz de Montréal où, sous la direction de Louis Robitaille (CA), elle se produit dans des pièces de Mauro Bigonzetti (IT) et Aszure Barton (CA) entre autres. Avec cette compagnie, elle part en tournée sur plusieurs continents. Enrique Gasa Valga (ES) l’engage ensuite au Landestheater Innsbruck (AU), elle danse dans des pièces d’Angel Rodriguez (PR) et de Stefan Thoss (DE).

Animé par une curiosité sans borne pour l’art chorégraphique, Annick Schadeck poursuit son parcours sur la scène indépendante. À San Francisco, elle danse avec la Zhukov Dance Compagnie pour une création de Yuri Zhukov (RU). De retour en Europe, elle travaille avec le GMballet avec Giorgio Mancini (IT) pour une création Palazzo Strozzi à Florence. En cette même année, elle est engagée au Ballet Preljocaj (FR/KZ) pour y danser dans Les Nuits, pièce diffusée en France et au Kazakstan. En 2013, elle reçoit le prix ING au Luxembourg pour la jeune création.

En 2015, en collaboration avec Michèle Tonteling (DE), elle crée sa première pièce intitulée D’Steck avec le soutien du TROIS C-L et du Service National de la Jeunesse au Luxembourg. Cette collaboration s’est poursuivi en 2016 avec la création d’un solo intitulée Particles. De 2014 jusqu’à ce jour, Annick Schadeck partage son temps de travail entre Berlin, Paris et Luxembourg en collaborant avec plusieurs chorégraphes dont Blanca Li (ES), Patrick King (US) et Giorgio Mancini (IT) sur divers projets.

Annick Schadeck a créé la pièce Continuous file dans le cadre du 5ème volume du programme « Les Emergences » en 2018.

Plus d’informations :
D’Steck (2015)

www.annickschadeck.com

Photo © Nicolas Le Forestier