FR | EN

Emanuela Iacopini

Emanuela Iacopini

emanuela-iacopini-artiste-trois-c-lEmanuela Iacopini was born in Rome in 1974 and grew up in Luxembourg where she obtained a European Baccalaureat.

Her passion for science and arts leads her to choreology studies at the Scuola Professionale Italiana di Danza in Milan. Thereafter she is off to London to obtain a BSc (Hons) in Chemistry at the Queen Mary University of London. While in the British capital, she also obtains her MSc in Dance Science from the Trinity Laban Conservatoire for Music and Dance. This leads her to scientific research in dance kinesiology and she will present her work at the annual meeting of the International Association for Dance Medicine and Science in San Francisco (2004), and soon in Singapore (2012), as well as in Viljiandi Kultuurakademia in Estonia (2007). In addition, she is a certified practioner in yoga (from SVYASA, Bangalore) and in the Eyerman Technique of Bodywork and Movement.

Dance opens doors to various horizons for her. She works as a dancer and choreographer with different local structures amongst which are Théâtre des Capucins in Luxembourg and festival of Wiltz (for Les Caprices de Mariane by Musset, mise en scène Claudine Pelletier),  Dance Palace (with Alexandra Deutsch), Kulturfabrik (with Laurent Payfert, Sergio Rodrigues, Maxime Bender, Jean-Marc Barthelemy), and also Danz Festival Letzebuerg, Theaterfest, Opderschmelz, TRAFFO, Mierscher Kulturhaus and le Grand Theatre de Luxembourg (for The Job, music by Camille Kerger), and TROIS CL. Several foreign platforms encourage her work, such as Qdos Entertainment and E&B Productions (UK), Lyceum Theatre in Sheffield (UK), Attakkalari Centre for Movement Arts in Bangalore (IN), Danceworks and Artelier in London, Lux ist Tanz festival in Berlin, and the Internatonal Children’s Theatre Festival in Ankara (TR).

She also works as a choreographer for films, i.e. in Les dents de la nuit by Vincent Lobelle and Stephen Cafiero, in Réfractaire by Nicola Steil, and Arretez-moi by Jean Paul Lilienfeld.

After returning to and settling in Luxembourg in 2005, she associated with Rajivan Ayyappan (composer) and Isabelle Siempelkamp (researcher) to found VEDANZA Artists International (2006). Her creations include Permanent Impermanent (2005), A Fountain For Instance (2006), Goose Bumps (2008), Project O (2010), et The JOB (2010). Since 2007 she is also course leader in Contemporary dance and Dance kinesiology at the Conservatoire de la Ville de Luxembourg.

Further information:
www.vedanza.org

Contact:
vedanza@gmail.com

 

Photo © Anna Rulecka

FR | EN

Artistes / Chorégraphes

Emanuela Iacopini

emanuela-iacopini-artiste-trois-c-lDanseuse, chorégraphe et pédagogue.
Emanuela Iacopini est née à Rome en 1974 et grandit au Luxembourg où elle obtient un Baccalauréat européen. Sa passion pour les sciences et l’art l’oriente vers des Etudes Supérieures en chorégraphie à la Scuola Professionale Italiana di Danza SPID à Milan (IT). Elle s’envole ensuite pour un BSc en Chimie à l’Université Queen Mary à Londres (UK). Dans la capitale anglaise, elle décroche également un MSc en Dance Science au Trinity Laban Conservatoire for Music and Dance. Son parcours l’amène à mener des travaux de recherche scientifique en kinésiologie de la danse qu’elle présente lors de conférences annuelles de la International Association for Dance Medicine and Science, à San Francisco (2004) et à Singapore (2012), ainsi qu’à la Viljiandi Kultuurakademia en Estonie (2007). Elle est par ailleurs praticienne diplômée de Yoga et de la Eyerman technique of Bodywork and Movement.

La danse lui ouvre des horizons très variés. Elle travaille en tant que danseuse et chorégraphe avec de nombreuses structures locales au Luxembourg comme le Théâtre des Capucins et Festival de Wiltz (dans Les Caprices de Mariane de Musset, mise en scène de Claudine Pelletier), le Danz Festival Letzebuerg, Dance Palace (avec Alexandra Deutsch), Kulturfabrik (avec Laurent Payfert, Sergio Rodrigues, Maxime Bender, Jean Marc Barthelemy) Opderschmelz, TRAFFO, Kulturhaus Niederanven, Mierscher Kulturhaus, le Théâtre National de Luxembourg TNL, et le Grand Théâtre de Luxembourg (dans The Job, musique de Camille Kerger) ainsi que le TROIS C-L. A l’étranger, de nombreuses plate-formes encouragent son travail, comme Qdos Entertainment, E&B Productions (UK), le Lyceum Theatre à Sheffield (UK), le Attakkalari Centre for Movement Arts à Bangalore (IN), Artelier à Londres (UK), TUFA à Trier (DE), le International Children’s Theatre Festival à Ankara (TR), le Theater and der Parkaue à Berlin (DE) ainsi que le temps fort Lux ist Tanz Festival à Berlin.
Elle travaille par ailleurs comme chorégraphe pour le cinéma dans Les dents de la nuit de Vincent Lobelle et Stephen Cafiero, Réfractaire de Nicola Steil et Arrêtez-moi de Jean Paul Lilienfeld.

Fondatrice de l’agence Dance Science Net pour la prévention et la santé dans la danse, elle organise régulièrement des formations continues professionnelles. En 2005, de retour au Luxembourg, elle s’associe au compositeur Rajivan Ayyappan et à la chercheuse Isabelle Siempelkamp pour fonder l’association VEDANZA Artists International en 2006 qui s’installe dans ses nouveaux locaux au coeur de la ville dès 2014. Ses créations incluent Permanent Impermanent (2005), A Fountain for Instance (2006), Goose Bumps (2008), Project O (2010), et The Job (2010).
Depuis 2007, elle assure également le poste de Chargée de cours en Danse contemporaine et Kinésiologie de la danse au Conservatoire de la Ville de Luxembourg.


Créations à son actif :
Fascia, Fasciae… (2015), Jungala (2013), Tables (2013), The JOB (2010), Project O (2010), Goose Bumps (2008), A Fountain For Instance (2006), Permanent Impermanent (2005)


Plus d’informations :
www.vedanza.org

Contact :
vedanza@gmail.com

Photo © Anna Rulecka