FR | EN

Yuko Kominami

Yuko Kominami

Born in Japan in 1973, Yuko Kominami studied Butoh and dance in Tokyo. After finishing her first degree in Japanese history at the University of Waseda (JP), she gets a diploma in Community Dance at the Laban Center of London (UK), where she studied from 1998 to 2000. She also gets her Master in Dance Cultures, Histories and Practices the University of Surrey in 2006. At this day she works as an independant artist and performer in the dance and performance sectors. She lives in Luxembourg.

Her work is based on experiences with the movements in intervals (of movements in becoming) where intensities of individuals cross. Through those experiences, she is trying to express the multiple and fragmented movements of “a life”.

Yuko Kominami was the BOOST! artist of season 2012-2013.

Her works include: Ones Voices, a collaboration with Steve Kaspar (LU) (2004); When the Peony Breaks (2006); Daruma by Thierry Devaux (FR) and Loris Binot (FR) (2007); Linnunrata (2007); reMEMBRANEce (2009), Mayu (2011), Kage-Fumi (Shaddow-Stepping) (2012), SAI (2013) Winter worm – Summer grass (2013), Metamorphosis (2014).

Her pieces available for touring:
reMEMBRANEce (2009)
Mayu (2011)
Kage-Fumi (Shaddow-Stepping) (2012)
SAI (2013)
Winter worm – Summer grass (2013)

Further information / contact:
yukokominami.wordpress.com
yukokomi@gmail.com

Photo © Bohumil Kostohryz

FR | EN

Artistes / Chorégraphes

Yuko Kominami

yuko kominami Née en 1973 au Japon, Yuko Kominami a étudié le butoh et la danse à Tokyo. Après l’obtention de son Baccalauréat en histoire japonaise à l’université de Waseda (JP), elle est diplômée en Community Dance par le Laban Center London, (UK) où elle suit les enseignements de 1998 à 2000. Elle obtient son Master dans Dance Cultures, Histories and Practices à l’université de Surrey en 2006. Aujourd’hui, elle habite au Luxembourg et travaille en tant qu’artiste et intervenante indépendante dans les domaines de la danse et de la performance.

Sa démarche artistique est atypique: elle s’intéresse à des mouvements en devenir à travers lesquels se croisent les intensités des individus. De part ses expériences, elle tente d’exprimer les mouvements multiples et fragmentés d’une vie.

Son travail inclut : Ones Voices collaboration avec Steve Kaspar (LU) (2004); When the Peony Breaks (2006); Daruma par Thierry Devaux (FR) et Loris Binot (FR) (2007); Linnunrata (2007); reMEMBRANEce (2009); Mayu (2011); Kage-Fumi (Shaddow-Stepping) (2012); SAI (2013); Winter worm – Summer grass (2013); Metamorphosis (2014) et Dreaming Scarlet Medusa (2017).


Plus d’informations :

Dreaming Scarlet Medusa (2017)
Winter worm – Summer grass (2013)
SAI (2013)
Kage – Fumi (Shaddow – Stepping) (2012)
Mayu (2011)
reMEMBRANEce (2009)

Contact :
yukokomi@gmail.com

 

Photo © Bohumil Kostohryz