FR | EN

Residency Echange Programme

DanceHouse

Copyright © Charles Tambiah (All rights reserved - Worldwide).Photo © Tous droits réservés.

 

Created by a group of independent artists twenty-five years ago, DanceHouse is the only venue in Australia entirely dedicated to contemporary dance. This centre wants to develop challenging, innovative and socially engaging artistic projects. The different programmes led by the DanceHouse aim to develop Australian chorographic creation and to unite audiences around this art form. From Melbourne, DanceHouse’s reputation as an avant-garde venue for contemporary dance has crossed national and international boundaries.

The collaboration between TROIS C-L and the DanceHouse started in 2017 with the Australian choreographer, James Batchelor hosted as a resident in Luxembourg. In March 2018, Anne-Mareike Hess left for Australia to undertake a residency.

This year, TROIS C-L will host the Australian choreographer Rhiannon Newton for a research residency exploring the topic of feminine torso. She presented a work-in-progress Because the groove is so soothing during « 3 du TROIS » in May. Georges Maikel Pires Monteiro flew to Australia last April in order to continue working on his new project, Mister Perfect.

More informations  HERE

FR | EN

Programme d’échanges de résidence

DanceHouse

Copyright © Charles Tambiah (All rights reserved - Worldwide).Photo © Tous droits réservés.

Créée par un groupe d’artistes indépendants il a vingt cinq ans, DanceHouse est le seul lieu en Australie entièrement dédié à la danse contemporaine. Ce centre s’attache à développer des projets artistiques exigeants, innovants et socialement engagés. Les différents programmes menés par la DanceHouse visent à développer la création chorégraphique australienne et fédérer les publics autour de cet art. Depuis Melbourne, la réputation de la DanceHouse comme un lieu à l’avant-garde de la danse contemporaine a franchi les frontières nationales et internationales.

La collaboration entre le TROIS C-L et la DanceHouse s’est concrétisée en 2017 avec l’accueil en résidence du chorégraphe australien James Batchelor au Luxembourg. La chorégraphe Anne-Mareike Hess est, quant à elle, partie en Australie pour y mener une résidence de création en mars 2018.

Cette année, le TROIS C-L accueille en résidence la chorégraphe australienne Rhiannon Newton, qui a élaboré une recherche autour du torse féminin et a pu présenter son work-in-progress Because the groove is so soothing dans le cadre du 3 du TROIS de mai. Georges Maikel Pires Monteiro s’est envolé quant à lui pour l’Australie pour poursuivre la recherche de son dernier projet Mister Perfect.

 

Plus d’informations  ICI