FR | EN

JUNE 2020 — ONLINE

JUNE 2020 — ONLINE

 

●●● For this third edition of the 3 DU TROIS ONLINE, TROIS C-L joins the Théâtres de la Ville de Luxembourg and the Théâtre du Centaure to present an exceptional evening around the TalentLAB. On Wednesday 3 June 2020, (re)discover some of the representations that marked the 2017 and 2019 editions → SWAN by Hannah Ma, 3,14π by Andrea Rama and PARASITE by Frieda Gerson.

 

Each artist will present his or her project in a few words with a short video, while sharing with you a few moments of his or her daily life in lockdown.

In order to fully feel the usual atmosphere of the 3 DU TROIS, we offer you an exclusive recipe, Bernard’s Rezept : Mangoen Inselen.
Cook it at home for the occasion and don’t forget to send us pictures!

More information on TalentLAB HERE.

 

We would like to thank the artists for their great generosity. Discover without further delay the program below and rendez-vous on May 3, 2020 at 7pm on our Facebook page and on our website!

 

ÉDITION ONLINE #3 — 3 DU TROIS goes TalentLAB

 

Wednesday 3rd June 2020 at 7pm


Hannah Ma, SWAN — Online video
Andrea Rama, 3,14π — Online video
▸ Frieda Gerson, PARASITE — Online video
Miikka Heinonen, SEIRENS — Exhibition

 

SWAN Hannah Ma

 

« There is no one who does not feel that he is imprisoned in some way. If this is the result of his free will he must regard his will as not free, or the circular reasoning in this position would be quite apparent. Free will must lead to freedom. »
A course in miracles – Helen Schucman

In SWAN we meet S. a (young) man who lost his mind and his soul. Overwhelmed by social pressure and expectations, he cannot find his true and holistic self anymore. He is trapped in his own world where realities are shifting and is not able to bring his fragmented self back to an unity. We follow S. on the search of his soul. SWAN is inspired by the ballet Swanlake and the Japanese social phenomenon « Hikikomori » – where (mostly young) men are locking themselves in their rooms (often for years) and are rejecting any social interaction.

Conception and choreography: Hannah Mah | Creation: Hannah Ma, Kesuke Mihara, Sebastian Purfürst | Performed by: Kesuke Mihara | Mentor: José Montalvo | Music: P.I. Tchaikovsky | Costumes: Ele Bleffert | Musical adaptation: Sebastian Purfürst (Lem-Studios) | Video: Sebastian Purfürst (Lem-Studios) | Text: Kesuke Mihara, Hannah Ma | Dramaturgy: Hannah Ma

 

 

 

3,14π — Andrea Rama

 

 

Revealing simplicity, a multi-layered circularity is the source of infinite potential.

3,14π proposes a developed idea of the everyday movement through a circular journey. The everyday movement which would relay familiar to each of us and result in a direct visual impact. An impact through the contrasts in sound, time, space and colours. A journey which becomes intense in black and white space and the absoluteness of the rhythm we feel and hear. The concept of the circular time is fundamental to the eastern civilisations and it abides by the notion that every movement is circular. 

Concept/Choreography: Andrea Rama | Performed by: Maria Bregianni, Andrea Rama | Rhythm advice: Simon Beyer Pedersen | Sports scientists: Patrick Rump | Mentor: José Montalvo | Dancers on tour and on research residency: Maria Bregianni, Xenia Koghilaki, Rhiannon Morgan, Ioannis Karounis

Video: WELCOME TO SKIN

 

 

PARASITE Frieda Gerson

 

PARASITE, currently in the creation process, is built around the strange subject of parasites and their effects on our organism. The project mixes in an original movement circus, theatre, dance and biology, and proposes to discover on stage the infection and madness under different aspects. It questions them, amuses itself with them, and is based sometimes on scientific writings, sometimes on our personal experiences.

Mind control is no longer science fiction. The ability of parasites to manipulate their host’s cognition and behaviour raises thorny questions about the existence of free will. Parasitic infection is the jumping-off point for PARASITE. We examine ideas of choice, destiny, desire, and the traits that each associate with our “self.” We explore through the body what happens in the mind, translating our findings through a lens of theatre, circus, and dance.

Conception and scenography: Frieda Gerson | Text: Frieda Gerson, Baptiste Gaubert | Mentor: Chris Thorpe | Artists: Alba Faivre, Armanah Armuludun, Baptiste Gaubert | Music: Emre Sevindik | Larvae construction: Carla Chassang

Video: Bohumil Kostohyrz

 

 

 

SEIRENS Miikka Heinonen

 

Miikka Heinonen is born in 1969 à Turku, in Finland. He works and lives in Luxembourg since 1996.

He has earned numerous dinstinctions such as Prix Grand-Duc Adolphe in 2017 and in 2007, as well as the Finnish Dance Photo Of The Year in 2014. You can find his works in public collections such as the ones from Musée Naturel d’Histoire et de l’Art du Luxembourg, Bistum Musem à Trèves (DE) or Musée d’histoire de la Ville de Luxembourg.

SEIRENS is a series of pictures originally shot as part of promotional shoot for Anu Sistonen’s production Tone Hazard in June 2013.

.

 

 

INFORMATION:
Date: 03.06.2020
Time: starting at 7pm
Place: on our Facebook page (HERE) and on our website (HERE) where we will share exclusively the artists’ interviews.
Facebook Event: HERE

Download Bernard’s Rezept by clicking HERE.

IMPORTANT: The videos will be at your disposal for free, for a private viewing only and this is ONLY for the following time: from 03.05.2020 strating at 19:00 until the next day, 04.05.2020 at 19:00.

A project of:  TROIS C-L – Centre de Création Chorégraphique Luxembourgeois
With the financial support of: Ministère de la Culture, Ville de Luxembourg

 

Photo : SWAN © Bohumil Kostohryz

FR | EN

3 DU TROIS

JUIN 2020 — ONLINE

●●● Pour cette troisième édition du 3 DU TROIS ONLINE, le TROIS C-L s’associe avec les Théâtres de la Ville de Luxembourg et le Théâtre du Centaure pour vous proposer une soirée exceptionnelle autour du TalentLAB. Le mercredi 3 juin 2020, (re)découvrez quelques présentations de maquettes qui ont marqué les éditions de 2017 et 2019 → SWAN de Hannah Ma, 3,14π de Andrea Rama et PARASITE de Frieda Gerson.

 

Chaque artiste vous présentera en quelques mots son projet avec une courte vidéo, tout en vous faisant partager quelques instants de son quotidien en confinement.

Pour tenter de ressentir pleinement l’ambiance habituelle du 3 DU TROIS, nous vous proposons une recette exclusive, Bernard’s Rezept : Mangoen Inselen. À reproduire chez vous pour l’occasion ! N’oubliez pas de nous envoyer les photos de vos réalisations !

Plus d’informations sur le TalentLAB en cliquant ICI.

 

 

Nous tenons à remercier les artistes pour leur grande générosité. Découvrez sans plus tarder le programme ci-dessous et rendez-vous le mercredi 3 juin 2020 à 19h sur notre page Facebook et sur notre site Internet !

 

ÉDITION ONLINE #3 — 3 DU TROIS goes TalentLAB

 

Mercredi 3 juin 2020 à 19h


Hannah Ma, SWAN — Retransmission vidéo
Andrea Rama, 3,14π — Retransmission vidéo
Frieda Gerson, PARASITE — Retransmission vidéo
Miikka Heinonen, SEIRENS — Exposition

 

SWAN Hannah Ma

 

« Il n y a personne qui ne se sente pas emprisonné d’une certaine façon. Si c’est le résultat de son libre-arbitre, celui-ci devra considérer sa volonté comme n’étant pas libre, ou le raisonnement circulaire dans cette position serait évident. Le libre arbitre doit conduire à la liberté. »
Un cours en miracles – Helen Schuscman

Dans SWAN, nous rencontrons S. un (jeune) homme qui a perdu sa raison et son âme. Dépassé par la pression sociale et les exigences, il ne peut plus retrouver son véritable soi holistique. Il est piégé dans son propre monde où les réalités sont changeantes et il n’est pas en mesure d’apporter un retour vers l’unité à son essence fragmentée. Nous suivons S. à la recherche de son âme. SWAN est inspiré par le ballet Swanlake et le phénomène social japonais « Hikikomori », où des hommes (principalement jeunes) s’enferment dans leurs chambres (souvent pendant des années) et rejettent toute interaction sociale.

Conception et chorégraphie : Hannah Mah | Création : Hannah Ma, Kesuke Mihara, Sebastian Purfürst | Interprète : Kesuke Mihara | Parrain : José Montalvo | Musique : P.I. Tchaikovsky | Costume : Ele Bleffert | Adaptation musicale : Sebastian Purfürst (Lem-Studios) | Vidéo : Sebastian Purfürst (Lem-Studios) | Texte : Kesuke Mihara, Hannah Ma | Dramaturgie : Hannah Ma

 

 

 

3,14π — Andrea Rama

 

 

Dévoilant la simplicité, une circularité aux couches multiples est la source d’un potentiel infini.

3,14π propose de développer l’idée de la course à travers un voyage circulaire. L’observation et la réaction à ce mouvement quotidien génèrent un impact direct et simple. Un impact à travers les contrastes du son, du temps, de l’espace et des couleurs. Un voyage qui s’intensifie dans l’espace noir et blanc et dans l’absolu du rythme que nous ressentons et entendons. Le concept du temps circulaire est fondamental pour les civilisations orientales et se conforme à la notion que tout mouvement est circulaire. 

Concept/Chorégraphie : Andrea Rama | Performance : Maria Bregianni, Andrea Rama | Conseil rythmique : Simon Beyer Pedersen | Scientifique du sport : Patrick Rump | Parrain : José Montalvo | Danseur.se.s impliqué.e.s en tournée et en résidences de recherche : Maria Bregianni, Xenia Koghilaki, Rhiannon Morgan, Ioannis Karounis

Captation vidéo : WELCOME TO SKIN

 

 

PARASITE Frieda Gerson

 

PARASITE, actuellement en cours de création, se construit autour de la thématique étrange des parasites et leurs effets sur notre organisme. Le projet mêle dans un mouvement original cirque, théâtre, danse et biologie, et propose de découvrir au plateau l’infection et la folie sous différents aspects. Il les questionne, s’en amuse, et se fonde, tantôt sur des écrits scientifiques, tantôt sur nos expériences personnelles.

La manipulation mentale n’est plus de la science fiction. La capacité des parasites de manipuler la cognition et le comportement de leur hôte est fascinante car elle soulève des questions philosophiques telles que la notion de libre-arbitre. PARASITE utilise l’infection parasitaire comme point de départ afin d’examiner des notions de choix, destin, désir, et les traits que chacun de nous vient associer à son « soi ». De l’humain à la coccinelle, du rat au chat, du mât chinois au chant : nous explorons par le corps ce qui se passe dans le cerveau. 

Conception et mise en scène : Frieda Gerson | Texte : Frieda Gerson, Baptiste Gaubert | Parrain : Chris Thorpe | Artistes : Alba Faivre, Armanah Armuludun, Baptiste Gaubert | Composition musicale : Emre Sevindik | Construction larve : Carla Chassang

Captation vidéo : Bohumil Kostohyrz

 

 

 

SEIRENS Miikka Heinonen

 

Miikka Heinonen est né en 1969 à Turku, en Finlande. Il travaille et vit au Luxembourg depuis 1996. Il remporte de nombreuses distinctions telles que le Prix Grand-Duc Adolphe en 2017 et en 2007, ainsi que le Finnish Dance Photo Of The Year en 2014. Ses travaux peuvent être trouvées dans les collections publiques telles que celles du Musée Naturel d’Histoire et de l’Art du Luxembourg, du Bistum Musem à Trèves (DE) ou encore le Musée d’histoire de la Ville de Luxembourg.

SEIRENS est une série de photographies initialement tirées pour la promotion de Tone Hazard, une production de Anu Sistonen en juin 2013.  

 

 

INFORMATIONS PRATIQUES
Date : 03.06.2020
Horaire : à partir de 19h
Lieu : sur notre page Facebook (ICI) ainsi que sur notre page Internet (ICI) où nous y partagerons en exclusivité les interviews des artistes
Événement Facebook : ICI

Téléchargez Bernard’s Rezept en cliquant ICI.

→ IMPORTANT : Les vidéos sont à votre disposition gratuitement, seulement pour un visionnage simple, et ce UNIQUEMENT pour la durée suivante : du 03.06.2020 à partir de 19h jusqu’au lendemain, 04.06.2020 à 19h.

Un projet du :  TROIS C-L – Centre de Création Chorégraphique Luxembourgeois
Avec le soutien financier du : Ministère de la Culture, Ville de Luxembourg

 

Photo : SWAN © Bohumil Kostohryz