FR | EN

DANCE AT HOME

DANCE AT HOME

 

The initiatives of artists’ collectives, artists, and creative centres to invite dance at home in times of lockdown!

 

This period of isolation does not prevent the imagination from flowing and initiatives from blowing. In these particular circumstances of lockdown, the artists have mobilized themselves to offer you entertainment and dance classes to do at home. TROIS C-L has listed the different projects of artists. You can discover below all the different projects set up by the choreographic scene.

 

INITIATIVES FROM LUXEMBOURG:

 

Shoe Dances in pandemic times by Elisabeth Schilling

 

Elisabeth Schilling invites you to take your favorite pair of shoes, put them on and make a short video of dancing, walking, jumping… and send it to her. Her goal is to create a video that regroups all these pairs of shoes and to post them in order to bring back smile in this period of being in lockdown. This initiative is open to everyone, professionals, dancers, choreographers, and amateurs at home.

The video should be approximately 20-30 seconds long and can be sent to Elisabeth Schilling on her Instagram, her Facebook, or directly on her email.

The artist has already received many videos, from all over the world, from people of all ages, artists and amateurs! You can already see her current project  HERE

For more information, you can click  HERE

Photo © Capture d’écran Viméo – Marie-Laure Rolland, La Glaneuse

 

→ LuCoDa – Luxembourg Collective of Dance

 

LuCoDa – Luxembourg Collective of Dance offers you free live dance classes, every day (except Sunday), with a different teacher. It’s the perfect opportunity to keep the rhythm going and be enthusiastic!

All information can be found on their Facebook page, which you can find  HERE

Photo © Lucoda

 

Dancing from Within – Classes of Body-Mind Centering® by Annick Pütz

 

Annick Pütz will give five sessions on the theme Meeting Resistance: Yield, Push, Reach and Pull with Body-Mind Centering® classes on April 29, 2020 and May 6, 13, 20, and 27, 2020. She will teach a session in German/Luxembourgish in the morning from 8h45 to 10h15 and a session in French in the evening from 5h45 to 7h15.

If you are interested in these sessions, you can send an e-mail to dancemylife@pt.lu with your contact details (name, surname, e-mail address and telephone number) and indicate for which of the two schedules you would like to register. You can find all the information  HERE

To learn more about Body-Mind Centering®, you can click HERE

ℹ️ Fees apply

Photo © Bohumil Kostohryz

 

ALGHABA by Jill Crovisier

 


Somewhere in the dark woods an isolated woman gets lost on her way to Avignon. Carrying with her the flowers of the choreographic work The Hidden Garden the creature wonders around facing a tragic reality.

Filmed at the end of March 2020, ALGHABA is a project by Jill Crovisier, made in collaboration with Tiago Benzinho, a composer / musician with whom she works for 2 years now, and it invites you to take a journey into the creation The Hidden Garden from the artist. TROIS C-L invites you to discover the video HERE

This video has been published by LAC Laboratoire d’Art Contemporain at the beginning of April 2020.

Photo © JC Movement Production

 

LET’S DANCE de Léa Tirabasso

 

Léa Tirabasso a lancé une cagnotte pour lever des fonds afin de soutenir la campagne #GetLippy of the charity The Eve Appeal.  The Eve Appeal charity is raising awareness & funding research into the five gynae-cancers: Vaginal, Vulval, Ovarian, Cervical and Womb. A very important charity for the choreographer, who is one the ambassadors.

In order to reinforce this awareness among the public, Léa Tirabasso is offering an online contemporary dance class on Saturday 9 May 2020 from 10am to 11am via Zoom. The concept is simple: after your donation, a zoom link will be sent to you to participate to the class on Saturday morning and all you have to do is put on comfortable clothes (red!), even in your pyjamas!

There is no age restriction, no need to have a specific level in dance, or a large space.

All information can be found HERE

Photo © Léa Tirabasso

 

INITIATIVES FROM AROUND THE GLOBE:

 

→ Grand Luxe network

Among the structures of the Grand Luxe network, initiatives have been put in place to offer content and entertainment during confinement!

Le Ballet de Lorraine invites you to discover the video recordings of their repertoire in order to give you the opportunity to see shows from home! All information HERE

POLE-SUD CDCN Strasbourg invites you to discover excerpts from the EXTRA-DANCE festival shows online, from the comfort of your own home. As the festival has been cancelled due to the health crisis, this is the opportunity to (re)discover the video recordings. All information HERE

 

→ EDN | European Dancehouse Network

 

TROIS C-L has recently become part of the réseau EDN | European Dancehouse Network, and offers you the possibility to see all the dance projects they have listed, whether it is online classes, dance reviews, radio shows or videos of shows put online, there is something for everyone!

All this to keep you entertained and inspired during this time of confinement! All information HERE

 

→ Other initiatives to discover…

 

Numerous artists (some of them where at a artistic residency or in a representation at TROIS C-L) have proposed content on their social media in order to keep the spirit of contemporary dance in motion! For the pleasure of the eyes, to keep you busy and make you travel, TROIS C-L proposes here some dance projects in lockdown, to watch and rewatch without moderation!

 

☞ Lucyna Zwolinska, fußboden 

 

In March 2019, Lucyna Zwolinska came to the rooms of TROIS C-L for a residency and has been giving professional classes regularly in our classrooms ever since. In this confined period, Lucyna Zwolinska takes us on a journey through a spellbinding dance video, which TROIS C-L invites you to discover by clicking HERE.

Photo: Screenshot © DR

 

☞ Julien Carlier, Solo confiné

 

Julien Carlier came for a residency at TROIS C-L in February 2019 and then again for a performance at the 3 DU TROIS in March 2020. He published a video on his Facebook page called Solo confiné where you can watch a cover of the Abis company’s solos in front of a mirror to discover another perceptive of solo work! To see the video, you can click  HERE

Photo: Screenshot © DR

 

Zug by Jos Rosier

 

Jos Rosier, creator, dancer and poet, has created a video with the choreographer Jill Crovisier called Zug. Made with the images of Der Zug, taken during filming in April 2016 with Raoul Schmitz (Welcome to Skin) for World Dance Day, Jos Rosier created a lockdown project called LITTLE THINGS – moments of magic in a troubled world. These short videos feature choreographies around simple themes from everyday life.

Discover the video HERE

If you want to see the other videos of the LITTLE THINGS – moments of magic in a troubled world project, click HERE

Photo © Screenshot, All rights reserved

 

☞ BIRDGANG LTD, Online classes

 

Established in 2015, BIRDGANG LTD is a leading UK creative company that creates, teaches and distributes avant-garde dance content for stage, theatre, television and film. With powerful visuals, vivid colours and striking sequences, they challenge social stereotypes in order to create positive social change.

During this lockdown period, they offer live classes through their Instagram every Tuesday at 7PM and online classes (ℹ️ Fees apply) every Wednesday and Thursday at 7PM with a Zoom link.

For more information on these online classes, click HERE

Photo © Screenshot, BIRDGANG LTD

FR | EN

Actualités

DANCE AT HOME

Les initiatives de collectifs d’artistes, d’artistes, et de centres de création pour inviter la danse à la maison en période de confinement !

 

Cette période d’isolement n’empêche pas l’imagination de fuser et les initiatives de germer. En ces circonstances particulières de confinement, les artistes se sont mobilisé.e.s pour vous proposer du divertissement et des cours de danse à faire chez vous. Le TROIS C-L vous propose de découvrir ci-dessous les différents projets mis en place par la scène chorégraphique.

 

INITIATIVES DU LUXEMBOURG :

 

Shoe Dances in pandemic times par Elisabeth Schilling

 

Elisabeth Schilling vous propose de prendre votre paire de chaussures préférée, de les enfiler et de faire une courte vidéo en dansant, en marchant, en sautillant… et de lui envoyer. Son but est de créer une vidéo qui regroupe toutes ces paires de chaussures et de les poster, afin de redonner le sourire dans cette période de confinement. Cette initiative est ouverte à tous, professionnels, danseurs, chorégraphes, et amateurs, chez vous à la maison.

La vidéo doit durer approximativement 20 à 30 secondes et peut être envoyer à Elisabeth Schilling sur son Instagram, son Facebook, ou directement sur son email.

L’artiste a déjà reçu de nombreuses vidéos, venant du monde entier, de personne de tout âge, d’artistes et d’amateurs ! Vous pouvez d’ors et déjà voir son projet en cours ICI

Pour plus d’informations, vous pouvez cliquer ICI

Photo © Capture d’écran Viméo – Marie-Laure Rolland, La Glaneuse

 

→ LuCoDa – Luxembourg Collective of Dance

 

LuCoDa – Luxembourg Collective of Dance vous propose gratuitement des cours de danse en live, tous les jours (sauf le dimanche), avec un professeur différent. C’est l’occasion de garder le rythme et d’être enthousiastes !

Toutes les informations se trouvent sur leur page Facebook, que vous pouvez trouver ICI

Photo © Lucoda

 

Dancing from Within – Cours de Body-Mind Centering® d’Annick Pütz

 

Annick Pütz propose cinq séances sur le thème Rencontrer la résistance : céder, pousser, atteindre et tirer avec des cours de Body-Mind Centering® le 29 avril 2020 et les 6, 13, 20, et 27 mai 2020. Elle propose une séance en allemand/luxembourgeois le matin, de 8h45 à 10h15 et une séance en français le soir de 17h45 à 19h15.

Si vous êtes intéressé.e par ces séances, vous pouvez envoyer un mail à dancemylife@pt.lu avec vos coordonnées (nom, prénom, adresse mail et numéro de téléphone) et indiquer pour lequel des deux horaires vous souhaitez vous inscrire. Vous pouvez retrouver toutes les informations ICI

Pour en savoir plus sur le Body-Mind Centering®, vous pouvez cliquez ICI

ℹ️ Sessions payantes

Photo © Bohumil Kostohryz

 

ALGHABA de Jill Crovisier

 


Quelque part dans les bois sombres, une femme se perd en route pour Avignon. Emportant avec elle les fleurs de l’œuvre chorégraphique The Hidden Garden, elle s’interroge face à une réalité tragique.

Tourné à la fin mars de cette année 2020, ALGHABA est un projet de Jill Crovisier, en collaboration avec Tiago Benzinho, un compositeur avec lequel elle travaille depuis maintenant 2 ans, et qui vous invite à voyager dans l’univers de la création The Hidden Garden de l’artiste chorégraphe. Le TROIS C-L vous invite à vous évader en découvrant la vidéo ICI

Cette vidéo a été publié par LAC Laboratoire d’Art Contemporain au début du mois d’avril 2020.

Photo © JC Movement Production

 

LET’S DANCE par Léa Tirabasso

 

Léa Tirabasso a lancé une cagnotte pour lever des fonds afin de soutenir la campagne #GetLippy de l’association The Eve Appeal. The Eve Appeal est une association caritative qui sensibilise le public et finance la recherche sur les cinq cancers gynécologiques : vaginal, vulvaire, ovarien, cervical et utérin. Une association particulièrement importante pour l’artiste chorégraphe, qui en est ambassadrice.

Afin de renforcer cette sensibilisation auprès du public, Léa Tirabasso propose une classe en ligne de danse contemporaine le samedi 9 mai 2020 de 10h à 11h via Zoom. Le principe est simple : après votre don, un lien zoom vous sera envoyé pour prendre part à la classe du samedi matin et il ne vous restera plus qu’à enfiler des vêtements confortables (rouges!), même en pyjama !

Il n’y a aucune restriction d’âge, ni de nécessité d’avoir un niveau particulier en danse, ou d’un grand espace.

Toutes les informations sont à retrouver ICI

Photo © Léa Tirabasso

 

INITIATIVES D’AILLEURS :

 

→ Le réseau Grand Luxe

Parmi les structures du réseau Grand Luxe, des initiatives se sont mises en places pour proposer du contenu et du divertissement pendant le confinement !

Le Ballet de Lorraine vous propose de découvrir les captations vidéos de leur répertoire afin de vous donner la possibilité de voir des spectacles de chez vous ! Toutes les informations ICI

POLE-SUD CDCN Strasbourg vous invite à découvrir des extraits des spectacles du festival d’EXTRA-DANSE en ligne, depuis chez vous.  Le festival ayant été annulé pour les raisons de crise sanitaire, c’est l’occasion de (re)découvrir les captations vidéos. Toutes les informations ICI

 

→ Le réseau EDN | European Dancehouse Network

 

Le TROIS C-L fait partie depuis peu du réseau EDN | European Dancehouse Network, et vous propose de voir tous les projets de danse qu’ils ont recensés, que ce soit les cours en ligne, les revues de danse, les émissions de radios ou encore les vidéos de spectacles mis en ligne, il y en a pour tous les goûts !

Tout cela pour vous divertir et vous garder inspiré.e.s lors de cette période de confinement ! Toutes les informations ICI

 

→ D’autres initiatives à découvrir…

 

De nombreux artistes (dont certain.e.s sont déjà venu.e.s en résidence ou en représentation au TROIS C-L) ont proposé du contenu sur leurs réseaux afin de garder l’esprit de la danse contemporaine en mouvement ! Pour le plaisir des yeux, pour vous occuper et vous faire voyager, le TROIS C-L vous propose ici quelques projets de danse en confinement, à voir et à revoir sans modération ! 

 

☞ Lucyna Zwolinska, fußboden 

 

En mars 2019, Lucyna Zwolinska est venue dans les locaux du TROIS C-L pour une résidence et donne depuis des classes professionnelles régulièrement dans nos salles. Dans cette période confinée, Lucyna Zwolinska nous fait voyager à travers une vidéo de danse envoûtante, que le TROIS C-L vous propose de découvrir ICI

Photo © Capture d’écran, DR

 

☞ Julien Carlier, Solo confiné

 

Venu en résidence au TROIS C-L en février 2019 puis pour une représentation au 3 DU TROIS en mars 2020, Julien Carlier a publié une vidéo sur sa page Facebook nommée Solo confiné où on peut observer une reprise des solos de la Cie Abis face à un miroir pour découvrir une autre perceptive du travail en solo ! Pour voir la vidéo, vous pouvez cliquer ICI

Photo © Capture d’écran, DR

 

☞ Jos Rosier, Zug

 

Jos Rosier, créateur, danseur et poète, a crée une vidéo avec la chorégraphe Jill Crovisier intitulée Zug. Venant des images de Der Zug, prises lors du tournage en avril 2016 par Raoul Schmitz (Welcome to Skin) pour la Journée Internationale de la Danse, Jos Rosier a créé un projet en confinement appelé LITTLE THINGS – moments of magic in a troubled world. Dans ces courtes vidéos, nous retrouvons des chorégraphies autour de thèmes simples de la vie quotidienne. 

Découvrez la vidéo ICI

Pour voir le reste de son projet LITTLE THINGS – moments of magic in a troubled world, cliquez ICI

Photo © Capture d’écran, DR

 

☞ BIRDGANG LTD, Classe en ligne

 

Créée en 2015, BIRDGANG LTD est une société de création artistique, leader dans le monde de la danse britannique qui crée, enseigne et distribue des contenus de danse avant-garde pour la scène, le théâtre, la télévision et le cinéma. Avec des visuels puissants, des couleurs vives et des enchaînements marquants, ils remettent en question les stéréotypes sociaux dans le but de créer un changement social positif.

Durant cette période confinée, ils proposent des cours en live via leur Instagram tous les mardis à 19h et des cours en ligne (ℹ️ Sessions payantes) tous les mercredis et jeudis à 19h via un lien Zoom.

Pour plus d’informations sur ces classes en ligne, cliquez ICI

Photo © Capture d’écran, BIRDGANG LTD