Formation continues

GRAND LUXE WORKSHOPS

The online workshops of the Grand Luxe’s network

The Grand Luxe’s network offers to set up an tailor-made circuit to accompany new choreographic creators and their projects in the Grande Région, and organises numerous activities including a professional platform for young choreographers.

More information on Grand Luxe HERE.

During the lockdown period, the network partners imagined another way to connect artists with each other and use this time to strengthen their support through online discussions and workshops to provide training.

These workshops gave them practical tools – administrative and technical skills – to help them grow in their careers, as well as time for discussions to share their thoughts and views on the situation of the pandemic, how it is evolving, and what it will mean for contemporary dance in the medium and long term.

Conducted by speakers, members of the network or workers within the structures of the partners, these workshops took place approximately every two weeks, and were renewed in 2021. Among the topics covered were:

– Negotiation techniques
– Communication skills
– Understanding a data sheet
– New forms of creation
– Structuring a company office

The Luxembourgish artists Valérie Reding, Simone Mousset, Léa Tirabasso, Anne-Mareike Hess and Rhiannon Morgan participated in this online training programme, contributing to the exchange of ideas and the strengthening of the artistic community.

Formation continues

PROFESSIONAL TRAINING
ADMINISTRATORS AND BOOKERS

The TROIS C-L Centre de Création Chorégraphique luxembourgeois, the THEATER FEDERATIOUN, the Ministry of Culture, the House of Training and the Oeuvre Nationale de Secours Grande Duchesse Charlotte have developed a professional training course to coach future bookers and company administrators.

The objectives of this programme are to develop a professionalization curriculum to form the future administrators of companies and bookers  in Luxembourg in order to respond to the growing need of artists in the performing arts and allow artists to hire highly trained people, to strengthen the structure of Luxemburgish companies and to contribute to their professionalization and greater visibility, especially on an international level.

This training provides for a certain number of units aimed at artists as well as future company administrators and bookers : it will provide the opportunity to share certain fundamental principles and to enable artists to understand and follow the work of the people they employ. These joint units will encourage opportunities for collaboration between artists and professionals.

The training for administrators and bookers is relevant to both theatre and contemporary dance, and includes a practical part at the end of the training, as well as a continuous monitoring in the following years.

This training is intended for people in reconversion, for people from the sector seeking to settle in Luxembourg, for students in the entertainment and/or cultural professions following their studies, or for actors, dancers, musicians, performers, technicians, production staff, collaborators of cultural structures, persons who wish to work in the fields of administration and production of shows.

Formation continue

Ateliers grand luxe

Les ateliers en ligne du réseau Grand Luxe

Le réseau Grand Luxe propose de mettre en place un circuit d’accompagnement à la carte destiné aux nouveaux créateurs chorégraphiques et à leurs projets dans la Grande Région, et organise de nombreuses activités parmi lesquelles une plateforme professionnelle pour jeunes chorégraphes.

Plus d’informations sur Grand Luxe ICI.

Durant la période de confinement, les partenaires du réseau ont imaginé un autre moyen de connecter les artistes entre eux et d’utiliser ce temps pour renforcer leur accompagnement à travers des discussions en ligne et des ateliers de formation.

Ces ateliers leur ont donné des outils pratiques – des compétences administratives, techniques, utiles au développement de leur carrière, ainsi que des moments de discussions pour partager leurs pensées et points de vue sur la situation liée à la pandémie, sur son évolution, et ce que cela impliquera à moyen et long terme pour la danse contemporaine.

Menés par des intervenant.e.s, membres du réseau ou travaillant au sein des structures partenaires, ces ateliers ont eu lieu toutes les 2 semaines environ, et ont été reconduits en 2021. Parmi les thématiques abordées :

– Techniques de négociation
– Communication
– Comprendre une fiche technique
– Nouvelles formes de création
– Structuration d’un bureau de compagnie

Les luxembourgeoises Valérie Reding, Simone Mousset, Léa Tirabasso, Anne-Mareike Hess et Rhiannon Morgan ont participé à ce programme de formation en ligne, contribuant à l’échange d’idées et au renforcement de cette communauté d’artistes.

Formation continue

FORMATION
ADMINISTRATEUR.RICE.S ET DIFFUSEURS

Le TROIS C-L Centre de Création Chorégraphique luxembourgeois, la THEATER FEDERATIOUN, le Ministère de la Culture, la House of Training et l’Oeuvre Nationale de Secours Grande Duchesse Charlotte ont mis en place une formation professionnelle pour former de futur.e.s chargé.e de diffusion et administrateur.trice de compagnie.

Les objectifs de cette formation sont d’élaborer un cursus de professionnalisation pour former de futur.e.s administrateur.trice.s de compagnie et chargé.e.s de diffusion au Luxembourg pour répondre au besoin croissant émanant de la part des artistes des arts de la scène et permettre aux artistes de pouvoir engager des personnes formées, de renforcer la structuration des compagnies luxembourgeoises et de contribuer à leur professionnalisation et à une plus grande visibilité notamment au niveau international.

Cette formation prévoit un certain nombre de modules à destination aussi bien des artistes que des futur.e.s administrateur.trice.s de compagnie et chargé.e.s de diffusion: elle permet de partager certaines bases, de permettre aux artistes de comprendre et de suivre le travail des personnes qu’ils emploient. Ces modules communs permettront de créer des opportunités de collaboration entre artistes et professionnels.
La formation administrateur.rice et chargé.e de diffusion est commune aux milieux du théâtre et de la danse contemporaine, et inclut une partie pratique en fin de formation, ainsi qu’un suivi les années suivantes.

Cette formation est destiné aux personnes en reconvertion, à des gens du milieu souhaitant s’installer au Luxembourg, aux étudiants des métiers du spectacle et/ou de la culture en fin de parcours ou encore aux comédiens, danseurs, musiciens, artistes interprètes, techniciens, personnels de production, collaborateurs de structures culturelles, personnes souhaitant travailler dans l’administration et la diffusion de spectacles